Family Communion – 3rd July

Do come along on Sunday and join our Family Communion service, led by Rev. Richard.  There will be a Junior Church upstairs with a story and craft. If you prefer, there is a BCP Holy Communion in NW at 9am taken by Rev Richard and Cafe Sunday running in Church House, Long Crendon at 10am. Rock Solid (for year 7 and above) will meet from 6-7.30 in Chearsley. Contact Sharon on 208740 for more information. For our pew sheet, please follow this link. ...
Read More

Coming up….

Sat 30th June - Ready Teddy Go Wed 11th July - 8pm PCC Meeting Sun 15th July - 1-2.30 Messy Church Meeting Sun 2nd Sept - Marquee Event Sun 16th Sept - Confirmation Sat 22nd Sept - Harvest Supper Sun 14th Oct - 4-5.30 1st Messy Church...
Read More

Soul Spark

‘SOUL SPARK’ An opportunity for individual quiet reflection in St. Nicholas’ Church Chearsley May 12th – 20th Open all day ALL WELCOME We all need to take time out of our routines and busy schedules and find space where we can reflect on our lives and what matters most to us. ‘Soul Spark’ is intended as a way into our inner experiences and the spirit deep within us. I hope that your spirit will be uplifted and your heart touched as you wander around and engage with the ‘stations’ that help us to focus on particular areas of life’s experiences. You can use your visit in whatever way you find most helpful, at your own pace and in your own time....
Read More
Alpha Course

Alpha Course

The Alpha Course, for anyone in the Benefice, started on 11th January, from 8-9:30 pm in Church House, Long Crendon.   It is for anyone who is curious to explore the big questions of life, faith and meaning.   The sessions are designed to encourage conversation and explore the basics of the Christian faith in a friendly, open and informal environment.   We have homemade puddings, wine/beer, a short film, and a discussion where you can share your own thoughts.    We  have a couple of "Chearsley Tables" and are happy to give lifts.  To register your interest, or seek further information, please contact Sharon@cloverdale.biz or Tarascates@btinternet.com or darrensampson@rocketmail.com. Dates: Thur 11th January 8-9.30pm  Is there more to life than this? Thur 18th January 8-9.30pm  Who is Jesus? Thur 25th January 8-9.30pm  Why did Jesus have to die? Thur 1st February 8-9.30pm   How can I have faith? Thur 8th February 8-9.30pm   Why and how do I pray? Thur 22nd February 8-9.30pm Why and how should I read the bible? Sat 24th February  How...
Read More